Library Loot

library-loot

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Linda from Silly Little Mischief that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library.

IMG_20170329_111031_520

I haven’t done a Library Loot in a long time, but since I just got five more books to my neverending TBR pile, it seemed like a good idea to post it!

Here are the books I took out yesterday:

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour – First, this cover is GORGEOUS! This book is apparently about grief and two friends reconnecting. It’s gotten some good reviews and I’m excited to read it! I’ll probably read this last of the list because it’s the shortest book I took out this week.

Beautful Broken Girls by Kim Savage –  This book has a kind of Virgin Suicides vibe which I like, but I don’t know if it can live up to that book. We’ll see, the concept still sounds interesting!

The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #3) – I’ve waited for this book to come out for so long and now it’s finally here! I hate the new covers, the old covers were so beautiful while the new one’s are just…meh. I’m excited to go back into this world.

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab – I’m reading this first because at over 600 pages it’s the largest book I’ve taken out this week, and also one of the books I’ve beem anxiously waiting to read! Only a 100 pages in so far, but it’s already so good!

The Circle by Dave Eggers – With the movie coming out soon, I thought it was finally time to read this book. Apparently it’s a creepy look at social media with a Black Mirror vibe. I’m excited to read it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

